Roberta our Brazilian storyteller speaks Portuguese and a wee bit of Spanish and Te Reo.

Roberta’s favourite memory of storytelling: “My dad telling me a story of his own creation about a piglet called nhenehem!”

Hopes for the festival: “I guess I want people to enjoy listening to stories and look at people in them. I would love them to follow me in this incredible journey, which is a good story, that plays with your imagination and also satisfies your ears, as I do think the language is very, very important when we are telling a story. I’m very excited!

Stories important to me: “I’m a very keen reader and I love stories in any shape or form….I don’t have a favourite, as long as the person telling them is engaging and captures me, I’m in for the ride!

 

 

roberta-2

Leave a Reply

